Trips

I have spent the last few weeks out and about in Ireland, hence my radio silence on the blog. Apologies. 

First, I was off to West Cork, which, again, I think is as magic as ever(see my West Cork blog post from last year). Friends and I spent a week in Schull, just beyond Skibereen. We had amazing weather, and got to watch some dramatic changes as rain came racing in from the Atlantic. We bumped into cows on the road and took long walks to find hidden castles on Three Castle Head. Surrounded by sheep and salt air, the week was as rejuvenating as it was relaxing. 

Image

 

Image

 

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Next it was out to Lahinch in Co. Clare for a Hen Party of one of my good friends from Trinity. Over the two days, I was certain the wind whipping off the sea would carry us all back to Dublin in one fell swoop. It wasn’t quite as dramatic as that, but the sea foam that resembled a nice head of Guinness was as dramatic as it sounds. 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

 

It has been really wonderful to get to spend time out of Dublin the past few weeks. It has reminded me that I have yet to see so much of Ireland, and it is all right here on the one small-ish Island. I’ve got full-on itchy feet, so more out-of-town adventures are in my diary. 

Trips

Leave a Reply

